Bridgehampton School District Special Meeting of the Board of Education June 9, 2014 Café at 8:19 PM MINUTES

I. ROUTINE MATTERS

A) Call to Order by the President upon his having ascertained the presence of a Quorum and Roll Call, followed by the Pledge of Allegiance.

PRESENT: Ronald White, Lillian Tyree-Johnson, Doug DeGroot, Larry LaPointe,

Jennifer Vinski, Dr. Lois R. Favre, Superintendent, Robert Hauser, Business

Administrator, Tammy A. Cavanaugh, District Clerk

EXCUSED: Gabriela Braia

II. NEW BUSINESS

A) Resolved that the Board of Education of the Bridgehampton UFSD provides for the Appointment of Chairperson, Inspectors, Assistant Clerks, for the Budget Re-vote on June 17, 2014 as follows:

Section 1: The following named qualified voter of the School District, Elizabeth W. Kotz is hereby appointed Permanent Chairperson for the June 17, 2014 Budget Re-vote.

Section 2: The following named qualified voters of said School District are hereby appointed to act as Inspectors of said vote: Johnelle Bailey, Leanne Hostetter, Melanie LaPointe and Barbara Person. Melanie LaPointe is also hereby designated to serve as the Chief Inspector.

Section 3: The following names qualified voters of said School District are hereby appointed as Assistant Clerks: Sharvon Cook, Robin Clark, Karen Hochstedler, Nicole Jeffers.

Section 4: The Inspectors, Assistant Clerks and Board of Registration shall be compensated at a rate of \$15.00 per hour.

Section 5: This resolution shall take effect immediately.

Motion: L. Tyree-Johnson Second: J. Vinski Vote: 5-0

${ m V.}$ ADJOURN at 8:20PM .

Motion: L. Tyree-Johnson Second: J. Vinski Vote: 5-0

Respectfully submitted,

Tammy A. Cavanaugh District Clerk